RSS

New Story Coming Out Very Soon…

14 May

After a long absence of furious writing on various works-in-progress, I am finally readying to publish another short story. Unlike my previously released novelettes this will be a work of “suspenseful” fiction. The tale involves a private investigator, who finds himself in an unusual moral dilemma. Target Release: June 1, 2013

"Overtime in the Woods" (preliminary sketchwork and layout)

“Overtime in the Woods”
(early sketch)

Once again, Daniel Gracey of G2 Comics is the man to breathe visual and stunning life into the story and characters I’ve created. I’ve included a VERY preliminary sketch to give a taste of things to come. Wait until you see the vibrant and vivacious cover in all its colors.

Other things to look forward too are a spectacular book trailer by Craig Knit (Out of Whack Productions) with music composed and performed by John Doyle of the metal band: I Decline. Always expect great things from these guys.

Also, I’ve decided to take my writing even more serious by engaging Tammy Salyer (Inspired Ink) for copyediting and proofreading. She was awesome to work with, very responsive and professional.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2013 in Overtime in the Woods

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “New Story Coming Out Very Soon…

  1. jeannemeeks

    May 15, 2013 at 1:07 am

    Couldn’t see the new sketch, but am looking forward to the story.

     
  2. jeannemeeks

    May 15, 2013 at 1:08 am

    OK, now I see the sketch. I also visited the website of the guys who make your trailers.
    They’re nuts. But the video quality looks good.

     
  3. Ryan Sean O'Reilly

    May 15, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    Thanks for checking it out. Yeah, my video guy and my audio guy actually don’t even know each other and have never met (same goes for my artist). I just collect all the elements from the artwork, get the audio, and then give my video guy some thoughts. Then he throws it together. It’s interesting and a little scary doing everything over the internet, but it can be very awesome and liberating being able to cross state lines to work with quality people.

     
  4. Jeanne Meeks

    June 5, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    Thanks for following my Blog, Ryan.

     

Leave a Reply

